Peter Mark Garber


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Costly Decisions and the Demand for Money
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Arnold Zellner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gorton, GaryUniversity of Rochester1983
Grilli, VittorioUniversity of Rochester19861
Donaldson, RobertBrown University1989
Nuxoll, DanielBrown University1992
Zhou, HanqingBrown University1993
Angelini, PaoloBrown University1994
Dayal, AnuradhaBrown University1994
Chakravorti, SujitBrown University1995
Im, Joon-HwanBrown University1995
Lall, SubirBrown University1995
Dhawan, JuhiBrown University1996
Vrolijk, CoenraadBrown University1998
Soueid, MazenBrown University2000

According to our current on-line database, Peter Garber has 13 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 149818 for the advisor ID.