Richard Douglas Canary


Ph.D. Princeton University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hyperbolic Structures on 3-Manifolds with Compressible Boundaries

Advisor: William Paul Thurston

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Comar, TimothyUniversity of Michigan1996
Fan, CarolUniversity of Michigan1997
Evans, RichardUniversity of Michigan2000
Holt, JohnUniversity of Michigan2000
Storm, PeterUniversity of Michigan2003
Adeboye, IlesanmiUniversity of Michigan2006
Magid, AaronUniversity of Michigan2009
Mangahas, JohannaUniversity of Michigan20101
Lee, MichelleUniversity of Michigan2012
Zhang, TengrenUniversity of Michigan2015
Renardy, DavidUniversity of Michigan2016
Zhu, FengUniversity of Michigan2020
Tsouvalas, KonstantinosUniversity of Michigan2021

According to our current on-line database, Richard Canary has 13 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14984 for the advisor ID.