William Edwin Pruitt


Ph.D. Stanford University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bilateral Birth and Death Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Samuel Karlin
Advisor 2: Kai Lai Chung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Etemadi, NasrollahUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19741
Griffin, PhillipUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19821
In-Suk, WeeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982
Wee, InsukUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982

According to our current on-line database, William Pruitt has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15029 for the advisor ID.