William Francis Pohl


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differential Geometry of Higher Order

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Herbert, RalphUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1975
Lastufka, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Little, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1969
Roussos, IoannisUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Roussos, JohnUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Strotman, TimothyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1980
Waksman, PeterUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1983
White, JamesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19681

According to our current on-line database, William Pohl has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15057 for the advisor ID.