William Thomas Tutte

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1948 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: An Algebraic Theory of Graphs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Shaun Wylie

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berman, KennethUniversity of Waterloo19781
Brown, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1963
Foldes, StephanUniversity of Waterloo19774
Hobbs, ArthurUniversity of Waterloo19713
Mullin, RonaldUniversity of Waterloo1964208
Robertson, G. NeilUniversity of Waterloo196961
Steinberg, RichardUniversity of Waterloo19793
Wilson, JohnUniversity of Waterloo1966

According to our current on-line database, William Tutte has 8 students and 288 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15096 for the advisor ID.