Mehran Kardar


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ordering Phenomena under Competing Interactions in Adsorbed Layers and in Spin Models

Advisor 1: Ahmet Nihat Berker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hwa, TerenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Dagger, ErnestoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Paczuski, MayaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Li, HaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Saul, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology199413
Ertaş, MehmetMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Lee, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19952
Barahona, MauricioMassachusetts Institute of Technology199625
Morgado, WellesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
D'Souza, RaissaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Azeredo da Silveira, RavaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Chuang, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Yahyanejad, MehdiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Rahi, SahandMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Yi, PengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Maghrebi, MohammadMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Uspal, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Golyk, VladyslavMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Ocko, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Pinson, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Zhou, TingtaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019

According to our current on-line database, Mehran Kardar has 21 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 151006 for the advisor ID.