Melvyn Stuart Berger


Ph.D. Yale University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Eigenvalue Problem for Non-Linear Elliptic Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Felix Earl Browder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amit, YaliWeizmann Institute of Science19883
Chen, Yi-YingUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1985
Costa, PeterUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1984
Goldring, ThomasYeshiva University1977
Guy, RobertUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1983
Mandhyan, IndurUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1987
Nee, JanpouUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1989
Plastock, RoyYeshiva University1972
Sun, GuozhangUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1992
Westreich, DavidYeshiva University
Zhang, LupingUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1994

According to our current on-line database, Melvyn Berger has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15109 for the advisor ID.