George J. Weng


Ph.D. Yale University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Investigation of Yield Surface by Dislocation Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Aristoteles Philippidis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abhijit, BhattacharyyaRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Govindarajan, SrinivasanRutgers University, Newark1997
Li, JackieRutgers University, New Brunswick1995
Pan, Huang HsingRutgers University, New Brunswick1992
Qiu, YanpingRutgers University, New Brunswick1990
Su, YuRutgers University, New Brunswick2003
Zheng, ShanfuRutgers University, New Brunswick2000

According to our current on-line database, George Weng has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 151330 for the advisor ID.