Gordon Elliott Brown


Ph.D. Cornell University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Commutators in Certain Lie Algebras

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Humburg, FredrickUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1977
Kerr, StevenUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1973

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Brown has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15179 for the advisor ID.