Harold Nathaniel Shapiro


Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Iterates of Arithmetic Functions

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Warga, JackNew York University19503
Arzt, SholomNew York University1951
Katz, StanleyNew York University1951
Laborde-Montaner, PedroNew York University1952
Forman, WilliamNew York University1953
Hanisch, HermanNew York University1956
Sharney, LenaNew York University1957
Lubell, DavidNew York University19609
Sparer, GersonNew York University1961
Levine, EugeneNew York University196223
Pollack, RichardNew York University196212
Rappeport, MichaelNew York University1968
Proschan, JoshuaNew York University1969
Grossman, EdwardNew York University1971
Hausman, MiriamNew York University1971
Fotino, IngridNew York University1972
Moreno, CarlosNew York University19729
Bruzzone, LaurenNew York University1973
Hess, PaulNew York University1973
Stein, AlanNew York University1973
Stux, IvanNew York University1973
Collison, JosephNew York University1974
Cofré Matta, AlvaroNew York University1975
Krugman, EdwardNew York University1975
Collison, MaryNew York University1976
Dalezman, MichaelNew York University1976
Miller, BenNew York University1976
Rezny, MichaelNew York University1977
Coppage, Jr., SamuelNew York University1978
Russinoff, DavidNew York University1978
Bixler, HarryNew York University1980
Mashitz, IssacNew York University1980
Weishaus, AbrahamNew York University1980
Bassein, DavidNew York University1982
Binenbaum, NuritNew York University1982
Fein, MichaelNew York University1986
Appleman, JacobNew York University1987
Akbik, SafwanNew York University1988
Bell, RobertNew York University1988
Shlapentokh, AlexandraNew York University1988
Schmitt, HansNew York University1993

According to our current on-line database, Harold Shapiro has 41 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15187 for the advisor ID.