John Penn Mayberry


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hyperarithmetical Functions of Ordinal Numbers

Advisor 1: Gaisi Takeuti

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Conlon, ThomasUniversity of Bristol1976
Homolka, VincentUniversity of Bristol1983
Lush, DickonUniversity of Bristol2003
Pettigrew, RichardUniversity of Bristol2008
Popham, StevenUniversity of Bristol1984
Prigmore, MartynUniversity of Bristol1994

According to our current on-line database, John Mayberry has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 152668 for the advisor ID.