Michael Wortis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Low Temperature Behavior of the Ideal Heisenberg Ferromagnet

Advisor 1: Kurt Gottfried

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berker, AhmetUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign197781
Cheung, Ho-FaiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1986

According to our current on-line database, Michael Wortis has 2 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 156201 for the advisor ID.