Vangalur S. Alagar


Ph.D. McGill University 1975 Canada
Dissertation: The distribution of the volume of random sets and related problems on random determinants
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: George Marsaglia

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Periyasamy, KasiConcordia University1991
Peter, GrogonoConcordia University19851
Wan, KaiyuConcordia University2006
Zheng, MaoConcordia University2002

According to our current on-line database, Vangalur Alagar has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15706 for the advisor ID.