Alexander Schekochihin


Ph.D. Princeton University 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Statistical theory of small-scale turbulent astrophysical dynamos
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Russell M. Kulsrud

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abel, IanUniversity of Oxford2012
Chen, ChristopherImperial College London2010
Ghim, Young-chulUniversity of Oxford2013
Highcock, EdmundUniversity of Oxford2012
Loureiro, NunoImperial College London2005
Rosin, MarkUniversity of Cambridge2010

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Schekochihin has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 158688 for the advisor ID.