George Gunther Lorentz

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. rer. nat. Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen 1944 Germany
Dissertation: Einige Fragen der Limitierungstheorie

Advisor: Konrad Hermann Theodor Knopp

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Butzer, PaulUniversity of Toronto1951256
Case, JamesSyracuse University1970
Clements, GeorgeSyracuse University1962
DeLuca, LouisSyracuse University1966
Jaffe, LeonUniversity of Texas at Austin1981
Jurkat, WolfgangEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen195018
Leah, PhilipUniversity of Toronto1952
Milnes, HaroldWayne State University19561
Petersen, GordonUniversity of Toronto1951
Riemenschneider, ShermanSyracuse University19699
Roulier, JohnSyracuse University1968
Scheick, JohnSyracuse University1966
Sharpley, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin19728
Sucheston, LouisWayne State University195941
Vosburg, AlbertSyracuse University1965
Wertheim, D.University of Toronto1953

According to our current on-line database, George Lorentz has 16 students and 349 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15869 for the advisor ID.