James Greig Arthur


Ph.D. Yale University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Tempered Distributions on Semisimple Lie Groups of Real Rank One

Advisor: Robert Phelan Langlands

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ballantine, CristinaUniversity of Toronto1998
Cunningham, CliftonUniversity of Toronto19975
DeGeorge, DavidYale University1975
Levy, JasonUniversity of Toronto1993
Li, ChaoUniversity of Toronto2009
Mezo, PaulUniversity of Toronto1998
Mischenko, PeterUniversity of Toronto1983
Sun, HengUniversity of Toronto1997
Tam, Geo Kam-FaiUniversity of Toronto2012
Xu, BinUniversity of Toronto2014

According to our current on-line database, James Arthur has 10 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15892 for the advisor ID.