Vijay Modi


Ph.D. Cornell University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A study of Laminar Separation in Buoyant Channel Flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Franklin Kingston Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cabuk, HayriColumbia University1991
Quadracci, H RichardColumbia University1994
Huang, JianchunColumbia University1995
Zhang, JianHongColumbia University1996
Shehata, AhmedColumbia University1999
Chen, QianColumbia University2000
Chen, MingyongColumbia University2001
Cholaseuk, DulyachotColumbia University2001
Nunes, EdmundoColumbia University2001
Hong, SeungbaeColumbia University2002
Zhe, JiangColumbia University20022
McCarthy, MatthewColumbia University2006
Modroukas, DeanColumbia University2006
Basinger, MatthewColumbia University2010
Parshall, LilyColumbia University2010
Arslan, SelinColumbia University2011
O'Grady, AndrewColumbia University2011
Kotsidas, PanagiotisColumbia University2012
Sanoh, AlyColumbia University2013
Waite, MichaelColumbia University2016

According to our current on-line database, Vijay Modi has 20 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 162058 for the advisor ID.