Harold Nathaniel Ward


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Ree's Series of Simple Groups

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Moseley, JohnUniversity of Virginia1974
Newhart, DonaldUniversity of Virginia1980
Davis, JamesUniversity of Virginia19871
Morrisett, JuliaUniversity of Virginia1991
Smeltzer, DeirdreUniversity of Virginia1994
Wilmot, JamesUniversity of Virginia1994
Vance, ToddUniversity of Virginia1997
Chouinard, KevinUniversity of Virginia1998
Boner, ChristopherUniversity of Virginia1999
Polhill, Jr., JohnUniversity of Virginia1999
Hatfield, LeslieUniversity of Virginia2003

According to our current on-line database, Harold Ward has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16278 for the advisor ID.