Brian J. Parshall


Ph.D. Yale University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rational Representations and Subgroups of Algebraic Groups

Advisor: George B. Seligman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abrams, WilliamUniversity of Virginia1989
Cramer, WesleyUniversity of Virginia2008
Drupieski, ChristopherUniversity of Virginia20091
Gross, DavidUniversity of Virginia1987
Hodge, TerrellUniversity of Virginia19991
Ko, HankyungUniversity of Virginia2016
Li, WeipingUniversity of Virginia2001
Shalotenko, Veronica2018
Vella, DavidUniversity of Virginia1983

According to our current on-line database, Brian Parshall has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16347 for the advisor ID.