Mark Ainsworth


D. Phil. University of Durham 1989 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A posteriori error estimation in the finite element method
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Alan W. Craig

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kay, DavidUniversity of Leicester19972
Wajid, Hafiz AbdulUniversity of Strathclyde2010

According to our current on-line database, Mark Ainsworth has 2 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 164273 for the advisor ID.