Michael Golomb


Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1933 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der Nichtlinearen Integralgleichungen, Integralgleichungssystemen und Allgemeinen Funktionalgleichungen

Advisor 1: Erhard Schmidt
Advisor 2: Adolf Hammerstein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Segers, RichardPurdue University1956
Arden, DeanPurdue University1957234
Phillips, DavidPurdue University1957
Dowds, RichardPurdue University1959
Jerome, JosephPurdue University19661
Luning, CharlesPurdue University1971
Schmidt, PhillipPurdue University1972
Smith, PhilipPurdue University19722
Joshi, MohanPurdue University19734
MacBain, JohnPurdue University1974

According to our current on-line database, Michael Golomb has 10 students and 251 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16468 for the advisor ID.