Elias Nicholaos Houstis


Ph.D. Purdue University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Element Methods For Solving Initial Boundary Value Problems.

Advisor: John Rischard Rice

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chrisochoides, NicolaosPurdue University1992
Chrisochoides, NikosPurdue University19921
Kim, Sang-BaePurdue University1993
Lai, Yu-LingPurdue University1994
Ramakrishnan, NarenPurdue University199720
Vavalis, EmmanuelUniversity of Thessaloniki19861
Weerawarana, SanjivaPurdue University1994
Weerawarana, ShahaniPurdue University1999

According to our current on-line database, Elias Houstis has 8 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16612 for the advisor ID.