Gustav Hartenstein

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1831 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 00—General

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Traugott Krug
Advisor 2: Wilhelm Ernst Gottfried Wachsmuth
Advisor 3: Gottfried Johann Jakob Hermann

Dr. phil. habil. Universität Leipzig 1833 Germany
Dissertation: De Archytae Tarentini fragmentis: philosophicis dissertatio
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roch, GeorgUniversität Leipzig1842
Schad, ChristianUniversität Leipzig1846
Wogram, CarlUniversität Leipzig1839

According to our current on-line database, Gustav Hartenstein has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 168018 for the advisor ID.