Georgy Yurevich Sofronov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 2002 Russia
Dissertation: Asymptotically d-optimal tests of change-point detection
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Igor Nikolaevich Volodin
Advisor 2: Mikhail Leonidovich Nikolaev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ma, LijingMacquarie University2022
Polushina, TatianaKazan State University2010
Priyadarshana, MadawaMacquarie University2015
Raveendran, NishanthiMacquarie University2021

According to our current on-line database, Georgy Sofronov has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 169528 for the advisor ID.