Jacob Marschak


Dr. rer. pol. Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg 1922 Germany
Dissertation: Die Verkehrsgleichung
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Emil Lederer
Advisor 2: Karl Jaspers
Advisor 3: Alfred Weber

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Modigliani, FrancoNew School for Social Research1944717
Patinkin, DonThe University of Chicago1947
Christ, CarlThe University of Chicago1950388
Chow, GregoryThe University of Chicago1955
Markowitz, HarryThe University of Chicago1955
Hakansson, NilsUniversity of California, Los Angeles19662

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Marschak has 6 students and 1107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 170207 for the advisor ID.