Lester Greenspan Telser


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Supply of Stocks: Cotton and Wheat

Advisor 1: Milton Friedman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Butters, GerardThe University of Chicago1975
Chang, Fwu-RanqThe University of Chicago198511
Marvel, HowardThe University of Chicago1975
McCulloch, J. HustonThe Ohio State University19731
Parsons, DonaldThe University of Chicago19702
Pirrong, StephenThe University of Chicago1987
Ritter, JayThe University of Chicago1981
Thornber, EdgarThe University of Chicago1966

According to our current on-line database, Lester Telser has 8 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 171350 for the advisor ID.