Hiroaki Hijikata


Ph.D. University of Tokyo 1970 Japan
Dissertation: On the structure of semi-simple algebraic groups over a variation fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Nagayoshi Iwahori

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Asai, TeruakiKyoto University1980
Hida, HaruzoKyoto University198034
Ishii, HidenoriKyoto University19801
Ishii, NoburoKyoto University1984
Iyama, OsamuKyoto University19988
Katayama, Shin-ichiKyoto University1985
Okazaki, RyotaroKyoto University1993
Shiota, Ken-ichiKyoto University19901
Takahashi, TetsuyaKyoto University1991
Ueda, MasaruKyoto University1987
Yamasaki, AiichiKyoto University1996

According to our current on-line database, Hiroaki Hijikata has 11 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 172394 for the advisor ID.