John Clyde Mayer


Ph.D. University of Florida 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Embeddings of Plane Continua and the Fixed Point Property

Advisor: Beverly Lorraine Brechner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barry, BrandonUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2015
Childers, DouglasUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2006
Curry, ClintonUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2009
Malaugh, JamesUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2003
Maner, AndrewUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2000
Mimbs, DebraUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2010

According to our current on-line database, John Mayer has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1737 for the advisor ID.