Yakov B. Pesin


Ph.D. Gorky State University 1979 Russia

Advisor: Dmitri Victorovich Anosov
Advisor 2: Anatole Boris Katok

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barreira, LuisThe Pennsylvania State University19967
Chen, JianyuThe Pennsylvania State University2012
Climenhaga, VaughnThe Pennsylvania State University2010
Jiang, MiaohuaThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Kang, HunseokThe Pennsylvania State University2007
Mummert, AnnaThe Pennsylvania State University2006
Sadovskaya, VictoriaThe Pennsylvania State University2001
Talitskaya, AnnaThe Pennsylvania State University2004
Zelerowicz, AgnieszkaThe Pennsylvania State University2019
Zhang, KeThe Pennsylvania State University2007

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Pesin has 10 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17411 for the advisor ID.