Israil Moiseivich Gelfand

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1935 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Szemerédi, EndreLomonosov Moscow State University41
Tseitlin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University
Ditkin, VitaliiLomonosov Moscow State University19382
Khurgin, YakovLomonosov Moscow State University19484
Adelson-Velsky, GeorgiyLomonosov Moscow State University1949
Shreider, YuliLomonosov Moscow State University195037
Molchanov, AlbertLomonosov Moscow State University195235
Lidskii, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University195419
Shilov, GeorgiyLomonosov Moscow State University1954280
Shnol', ÈmmanuilLomonosov Moscow State University195512
Diky, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1956
Berezin, FelixLomonosov Moscow State University195787
Borovikov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19584
Fedoryuk, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University19603
Kirillov, AlexandreLomonosov Moscow State University1962196
Golubeva, Valentina1963
Krinsky, ValentinLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Bernstein, JosephLomonosov Moscow State University197270
Retakh, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19734
Gvishiani, AlekseiLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Zelevinsky, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19789
Goncharov, AlexanderSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk198713
Khovanova, TanyaLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Álvarez-Paiva, JuanRutgers University, New Brunswick19952
Smirnov, MikhailPrinceton University1995
Zyskin, MaximRutgers University, New Brunswick19961

According to our current on-line database, Israil Gelfand has 26 students and 821 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17512 for the advisor ID.