Vladimir Grigor'evich Vovk


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1988 Russia
Dissertation: Predictability of Algorithmically Random Sequences
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov
Advisor 2: Alexei L'vovich Semenov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Weston, JasonRoyal Holloway, University of London1999
Saunders, CraigUniversity of London2000
Kalnishkan, YuriRoyal Holloway, University of London20021
Ryabko, DaniilRoyal Holloway, University of London2005
Burford, BrianRoyal Holloway, University of London2008
Zhdanov, FedorRoyal Holloway, University of London2011
Petej, IvanRoyal Holloway, University of London2018
Manokhin, ValeryRoyal Holloway, University of London2022

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Vovk has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17549 for the advisor ID.