Simeon Denis Poisson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. École Polytechnique 1800 France

Advisor 1: Joseph Louis Lagrange
Advisor 2: Pierre-Simon Laplace

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chasles, MichelÉcole Polytechnique181440876
Dirichlet, GustavRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn182757390
Liouville, JosephFaculté des Sciences, Paris183612821

According to our current on-line database, Simeon Poisson has 3 students and 97148 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17865 for the advisor ID.