Ira Martin Gessel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generating Functions and Enumeration of Sequences
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Richard Peter Stanley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Park, SeungKyungBrandeis University19911
Magid, AlexBrandeis University1992
Parker, SusanBrandeis University1993
Gasharov, VesselinBrandeis University1994
Ree, SangwookBrandeis University1994
Dworkin, MorrisBrandeis University1997
Kalikow, LouisBrandeis University1999
Rosas, MercedesBrandeis University19991
Travis, LeopoldBrandeis University1999
Chow, Chak-OnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Eisenstein-Taylor, MargueriteBrandeis University2001
Jayawant, PallaviBrandeis University2001
Xu, DapengBrandeis University2003
Zhou, PingBrandeis University2003
Varvak, AnnaBrandeis University2004
Xin, GuoceBrandeis University2005
Petersen, ThomasBrandeis University2006
Li, JiBrandeis University2007
Drake, BrianBrandeis University2008
Huq, AminulBrandeis University2009
Kim, Jong HyunBrandeis University2011
Wang, Chao-JenBrandeis University2011
Gainer-Dewar, AndrewBrandeis University2012
Moynihan, MatthewBrandeis University2012
Ostroff, JonahBrandeis University2013
Taylor, JairUniversity of Washington2016
Tirrell, JordanBrandeis University2016
Lemus Vidales, CristóbalBrandeis University2017
Zhuang, YanBrandeis University2018

According to our current on-line database, Ira Gessel has 29 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18024 for the advisor ID.