Joseph E. Gillis


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1935 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Geometrical Properties of Linearly Measurable Plane Sets of Points

Advisor: Abram Samoilovitch Besicovitch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brandt, AchiezerWeizmann Institute of Science196554
Friedman, MenahemWeizmann Institute of Science1967
Liron, NadavWeizmann Institute of Science19696
Shimshoni, MichaelWeizmann Institute of Science1962

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Gillis has 4 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18510 for the advisor ID.