Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Quantum Mechanics

Advisor: Ralph Howard Fowler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bhabha, HomiUniversity of Cambridge1935
Lees, A.University of Cambridge1937
Eliezer, ChristieUniversity of Cambridge194515
Harish-Chandra,  University of Cambridge1947
Eden, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1951399
Sciama, DennisUniversity of Cambridge1953751
Polkinghorne, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955264
Hoyle, FredUniversity of Cambridge325

According to our current on-line database, Paul Dirac has 8 students and 1668 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18524 for the advisor ID.