Harry Raymond Pitt

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1938 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: General Tauberian Theorems

Advisor 1: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy
Advisor 2: David Vernon Widder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Granger, CliveUniversity of Nottingham195958
Kerr, EdwinQueen's University of Belfast1951

According to our current on-line database, Harry Pitt has 2 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18548 for the advisor ID.