Sir Harold Jeffreys


D.Sc. University of Newcastle Upon Tyne 1917 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor 1: Henry Frederick Baker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldstein, SydneyUniversity of Cambridge192853
Bondi, HermannUniversity of Cambridge1944672
Huzurbazar, VasantUniversity of Cambridge195047
Lapwood, ErnestUniversity of Cambridge19506
Longuet-Higgins, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1950
Message, Philip JamesUniversity of Cambridge19577
Young, AndrewUniversity of Liverpool195972
Gogna, M.196914

According to our current on-line database, Sir Harold Jeffreys has 8 students and 879 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18584 for the advisor ID.