Amitabh Basu


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 2010 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Corner polyhedra and maximal lattice-free convex sets: a geometric approach to cutting planes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: Gérard Pierre Cornuéjols

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jiang, HongyiThe Johns Hopkins University2021
Kerger, PhillipThe Johns Hopkins University2024
Nguyen, TuThe Johns Hopkins University2020
Paat, JosephThe Johns Hopkins University20171
Sankaranarayanan, SriramThe Johns Hopkins University2018

According to our current on-line database, Amitabh Basu has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 186197 for the advisor ID.