Joseph Daniel Harris


Ph.D. Harvard University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Bound on the Geometric Genus of Projective Varieties

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramovich, DanHarvard University199125
Atanasov, AtanasHarvard University2015
Azcue, PabloHarvard University1992
Bernstein, MiraHarvard University1999
Bujokas, GabrielHarvard University2015
Bullock, EvanHarvard University2009
Caporaso, LuciaHarvard University199310
Castravet, Ana-MariaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Cautis, SabinHarvard University2006
Cavazzani, FrancescoHarvard University2016
Chandler, KarenHarvard University19921
Chen, DaweiHarvard University20082
Chen, XiHarvard University1997
Coskun, IzzetHarvard University200411
Cotterill, EthanHarvard University20072
Cukierman, FernandoBrown University19875
Deopurkar, AnandHarvard University2012
Diaz, StevenBrown University19826
Edidin, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Fedorchuk, MaksymHarvard University20081
Han, ChanghoHarvard University2019
Hassett, BrendanHarvard University199614
Horowitz, TonyBrown University1982
Huizenga, JackHarvard University20122
Kass, JesseHarvard University20091
Keem, ChanghoBrown University19834
Khosla, DeepakHarvard University2005
Kouvidakis, AlexandrosHarvard University1990
Logan, AdamHarvard University1999
Lopez, Angelo FeliceBrown University19885
Maino, LailaHarvard University1998
McKernan, JamesHarvard University199111
Migliore, JuanBrown University198330
Ng, KokHarvard University1994
O'Grady, KieranBrown University19865
Pandharipande, RahulHarvard University199421
Patel, AnandHarvard University20131
Perry, AlexanderHarvard University2016
Petrakiev, IvanHarvard University2006
Pflueger, NathanHarvard University2014
Riedl, EricHarvard University2015
Rosenberg, JoelUniversity of Michigan1999
Roth, MichaelHarvard University19982
Russell, HeatherHarvard University1999
Shahrouz, HenriHarvard University1995
Smyth, DavidHarvard University2008
Stankova-Frenkel, ZvezdelinaHarvard University1997
Starr, JasonHarvard University20009
Vakil, RaviHarvard University199721
van der Wyck, FrederickHarvard University2010
Vogt, IsabelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Woolf, MatthewHarvard University2014
Yang, StephanieHarvard University2004

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Harris has 53 students and 242 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18748 for the advisor ID.