Petros Maragos


Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Unified Theory of Translation-Invariant Systems with Applications to Morphological Analysis and Coding of Images

Advisor: Ronald W. Schafer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kim, MichaelHarvard University1993
Kokkinos, IasonasNational Technical University of Athens20065
Pessoa, LucioGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Smith, StevenHarvard University1993

According to our current on-line database, Petros Maragos has 4 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18840 for the advisor ID.