Cumrun Vafa


Ph.D. Princeton University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetries, Inequalities and Index Theorems

Advisor: Edward Witten

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Plesser, MosheHarvard University19912
Intriligator, KennethHarvard University19928
Leaf-Herrmann, WilliamHarvard University1993
Sadov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Zaslow, EricHarvard University19957
Sethi, SavdeepHarvard University1996
Cachazo, FreddyHarvard University2002
Wijnholt, MartijnHarvard University2003
Neitzke, AndrewHarvard University20052
Jafferis, DanielHarvard University20071
Saraikin, KirillHarvard University2007
Heckman, JonathanHarvard University2009
Seo, JihyeHarvard University2010
Cordova, ClayHarvard University2012
Espahbodi, SamHarvard University2013
Rastogi, AshwinHarvard University2013
Lockhart, GuglielmoHarvard University2015

According to our current on-line database, Cumrun Vafa has 17 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18845 for the advisor ID.