Alexandru Zaharescu


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1991 Romania
Dissertation: Valuations Theory on K(X)

Advisor: Nicolae Popescu

Ph.D. Princeton University 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quadratic Diophantine Inequalities

Advisor: Peter Clive Sarnak

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ledoan, AndrewUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20071
Xiong, MaoshengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Stan, FlorinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Zaki, MohammadUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Xiao, JiajieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Phaovibul, M TipUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Spiegelhalter, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Roy, ArindamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Chaubey, SnehaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Malik, AmitaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Li, JunxianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Tamazyan, AlbertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Koutsaki, KalliopiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Dunn, AlexanderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020
Jaffe, GraceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2023

According to our current on-line database, Alexandru Zaharescu has 15 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18901 for the advisor ID.