Robert Sedgewick


Ph.D. Stanford University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quicksort

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brown, MarcBrown University1987
Weiss, MarkPrinceton University1987
Golin, MordecaiPrinceton University19909
Kapidakis, SarantosPrinceton University1990
Schaffer, RusselPrinceton University1992

According to our current on-line database, Robert Sedgewick has 5 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18918 for the advisor ID.