David Sherrington


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1966 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Samuel Frederick Edwards

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blackburn, RogerUniversity of Oxford1991
Davison, LexieUniversity of Oxford2001
Galla, TobiasUniversity of Oxford20048
Gillin, PeterUniversity of Oxford2001
Goldbart, PaulImperial College London19858
Laughton, StephenUniversity of Oxford1995
Mancini, FrancescoUniversity of Oxford2004
O'Kane, Dominic1993
Penney, RichardUniversity of Oxford1994
Rau, AlbrechtUniversity of Oxford1992
Watkin, TimothyUniversity of Oxford1991
Wendemuth, AndreasUniversity of Oxford1994
Whitelam, StephenUniversity of Oxford2004
Whyte, WilliamUniversity of Oxford1995

According to our current on-line database, David Sherrington has 14 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 192339 for the advisor ID.