Philip Rabinowitz


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Normal Coverings and Uniform Spaces

Advisor: Walter Helbig Gottschalk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balaban, MiraWeizmann Institute of Science1983
Dyn, NiraWeizmann Institute of Science197016
Mantel, FrancisWeizmann Institute of Science1980

According to our current on-line database, Philip Rabinowitz has 3 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19353 for the advisor ID.