Otmar Scherzer


Ph.D. Johannes Kepler Universität Linz 1990 Austria
Dissertation: Tikhonov regularization of nonlinear ill-posed problems with applications to parameter identification in partial differential equations

Advisor: Heinz W. Engl

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dong, GuozhiUniversität Wien2017
Fidler, ThomasUniversität Wien2011
Frick, KlausUniversität Innsbruck2008
Grasmair, MarkusUniversität Innsbruck20061
Haltmeier, MarkusUniversität Innsbruck20071
Iglesias Martínez, José AlbertoUniversität Wien2015
Kirisits, ClemensUniversität Wien2014
Kowar, RichardJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2000
Lorenz, DirkUniversität Bremen200416
Omogbhe, DavidJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2023
Schoisswohl, ArminJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2000
Seidel, AlexanderJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1997
Widlak, ThomasUniversität Wien2015
Zangerl, GerhardUniversität Wien2010

According to our current on-line database, Otmar Scherzer has 14 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19365 for the advisor ID.