Paul (Pál) Erdős

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1934 Hungary
Dissertation: Über die Primzahlen gewisser arithmetischer Reihen

Advisor: Leopold (Lipót) Fejér

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bollobás, BélaEötvös Loránd University1967298
Donat, BonifacÉcole Normale Supérieure Polytechnique Antsiranana1967
Fodor, GézaHungarian Academy of Sciences1954
Kruskal, JosephPrinceton University1954

According to our current on-line database, Paul Erdős has 4 students and 302 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19470 for the advisor ID.