James Leo Powell


Ph.D. Stanford University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Least absolute deviations estimation for censored and truncated regression models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Takeshi Amemiya

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aradillas-Lopez, AndresUniversity of California, Berkeley20052
Caetano, CarolUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Cattaneo, MatiasUniversity of California, Berkeley20085
Chen, SongnianPrinceton University1994
Firpo, SergioUniversity of California, Berkeley20032
Goh, ChuanUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Jeong, KihoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Kang, SeoghoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Kasy, MaximilianUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Khan, ShakeebPrinceton University19978
Knittel, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley19996
Nahm, Joon-WooUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Park, JooheonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Poirier, AlexandreUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Su, Jiun-HuaUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Zheng, XuPrinceton University1992
Zhu, YingUniversity of California, Berkeley2015

According to our current on-line database, James Powell has 17 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 194812 for the advisor ID.