Johannes C. Nitsche


Dr. rer. nat. Universität Leipzig 1951 Germany
Dissertation: Über Systeme kanonischer Differentialgleichungen und das zugehörige singuläre Eigenwertproblem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor 1: Ernst Hölder
Advisor 2: Erich Kähler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jaede, EricUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1967
Johnson, HarryUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1960
Lau, ChipingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1984
Zheng, StephenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Nitsche has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19618 for the advisor ID.