Shiferaw Gurmu


Ph.D. Indiana University 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimation and Specification Testing in Some Econometric Models of Counts
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Pravinchandra Kantilal Trivedi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ali, FatmaGeorgia State University2016
Sarpong, EricGeorgia State University2007
Seid, YaredGeorgia State University2013
Smith, WilliamGeorgia State University2002
Woldemichael, AndinetGeorgia State University2013

According to our current on-line database, Shiferaw Gurmu has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 197421 for the advisor ID.